Who We Are

I think it’s funny how often we forget about who we are. We get so caught up in what people expect us to be. We make ourselves funny, quiet, smart, or even annoying just to fulfill other people’s versions of us. Why do we care. We are who we are, but for some reason we feel the need to be what people want of us. If everyone was who they was than everyone would have who they really needed, not who they thought they needed. This world is confusing enough. It only makes it harder when everyone walks around every single day wearing a mask. I think it’s time we stop hiding who we are and reveal the people we really are.

 

I don’t know where my inspiration came from for this. I guess I am just feeling this today. Please leave a comment below if you liked it and tell me why. Feedback is very much appreciated. Hope you had a great Tuesday and enjoy your evening!

Leave a Reply

