One Chance

Why is it every time we get the chance to make an impact on someone’s life we let it pass in the blink of an eye?

I’m not saying I’m innocent here, but I am saying this,
We have one life.

The average person lives 79 years. That is 28,835 days. Then it’s over. The race is done, and what you did in this life; the choices you made, the people you spoke to, and things you did are a legacy. One that will either be remembered, or forgotten.

And here’s the thing,
Life can end at any time.

I know it sounds dark, but it’s true. How many books or movies have you heard of where a character wishes they had one more chance to say ‘I love you,’ or ‘goodbye’. Because there are a lot. The point is, if we tell the people we love that we do, we don’t have to worry about them not knowing it. Because it does matter even if we like to pretend it doesn’t.

We have 28, 235 days to make a difference, and it doesn’t matter if you are young or old.

1 Timothy 4:12 says this.

Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct in love, in faith and in purity.

In the kingdom of God, age does not matter. You have this life to make a difference and that’s it. We like to make excuses by telling ourselves that we’re too young, or weak. The truth is, the only way to be old enough or strong enough is to do something.

We have one life. One chance. I think it’s time we stop wasting it and work to change someone else’s life. We have 28, 835 days. I think it’s time we take this one to make a difference in this world we live in.

 

I am so so so sorry! I lost track of time and forgot to post anything! This post was just something that has been laying on my mind, and I wanted to share it with you. I guess it’s sorta inspiring or something of the sort…? I will be posting for sure tomorrow and I might also post on Wednesday to try and get some new posts up for you guys. Don’t forget to let me know what you think below in the comments section! Thanks lots and have a terrific Monday!

Leave a Reply

