I Thought it was Love

“I love you!” I said,

But he didn’t care

He stole a few kisses

and left me in tears

 

I thought he was special

I thought this was love

But the truth is it wasn’t

It was undreamed of.

 

But why did he do it?

Why did he stay

I wanted a future

He tore that away.

 

Why did he do it?

Why did he say

“Let’s go out for dinner,”

for just child’s play?

 

I thought this was special

It turns out I’m wrong,

When someone says “It’s love!”

It’s all a sad song.

 

I thought he was special,

I thought this was love

but the truth is it wasn’t,

It was undreamed of.

 

 

Leave a Reply

