Stars

You made me think this world is cruel.

But sky tells me how wrong you are

It wasn’t I, but you, the fool.

 

You showed me evil from afar

Taught me to fear the shadow’s might

You made think this world is cruel

 

But I looked up and saw a star

A bit of hope, and calming light

It wasn’t I, but you, the fool

 

You showed me how this world can mar

You showed me how the world can fight

You made think this world is cruel

 

But I escaped your caging bar

And saw the world with different sight

It wasn’t I, but you, the fool

 

I’m sorry you can’t see past your scars

I’ll try not to look at you with spite

you made me think this world was cruel

It wasn’t I, but you, the fool.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

